Well creativity isn’t one of my strong suits in life, so this  is as about as creative as I get. Being a fan of Baseball and the Cubs I figured what better way to use photoshop than edit a picture of Jake Arrieta. This was one of the first times I used photoshop and I think it showed.

When doing this I began with selecting a transparent image. This makes it easier with editing and erasing, because the image won’t erase. As you can see I imported a base, player, and GV logo and hat. I felt this was necessary to show the GV theme I’ve been keeping throughout my blog. Then adding a glow to Jake in this picture helped with keeping him the center of the picture as well as adding a different touch to it.

 

References:

Batter vs Pitcher Transparent. N.d. Google. Web. 22 Feb. 2017. <http://www.wkyc.com/sports/mlb/indians/jake-arrieta-leads-chicago-cubs-past-cleveland-indians-in-game-2-of-world-series/342576907&gt;.

GVSU Logo. N.d. N.p.

Slide into Base. N.d. Web. 22 Feb. 2017. <http://upl.stack.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/MLB-Rule-Change-STACK.jpg&gt;.

